Dealing in Information

I like connecting people to information.

I suppose this is why I went into teaching. I love watching someone’s face light up when they make a connection. I love watching my students look at me funny when I share some random tidbit of information. They assure me they love it when I volunteer what I know, but they do think I’m freakishly smart.

I think this love of connecting people and information is also what has driven me to nearly live online. Through my websites, I can share what I know, along with links to information I enjoy or find useful.

When I was younger, I thought for a bit about information brokering, but I’m thinking I’d really be happier as an information architect.

Leave a Reply

