Grammar Snobbery

There are people who seek me out in my teaching and personal life because I have a higher-than-average grasp on the proper use of grammar, and even actively practice it myself. Sadly, thanks to one of the best books in the world, I can even give you a brief history on how punctuation came into being. I can’t explain the history of dangling participles, though, so I guess I’m not a true Grammar Geek.

Some would say I’m a grammar snob, but I say I’m just trying to preserve a dying language. Then I found this manifesto (PDF) and realized that I really am something of a grammar snob.

You must read it. It’s simply wonderful!

Leave a Reply

