Get Your Writing On!

Today is November 1!

What this means is that for the next thirty days, I will next to impossible to talk to because I will either be writing incessantly, or bemoaning my lack of motivation.

That’s right! National Novel Writing Month officially started at midnight! Countless thousands of people around the world are embarking on a quest to write on a novel for the next thirty days, or until they hit 50,000 words (or life intervenes and they give up). This will be my sixth NaNoWriMo, and I’m trying desperately to not give in to the curse that sees me fall very short of 50,000 words every other year. (I win in even calendar years. I lose in odd calendar years.)

To make matters worse, I’m actually trying to write two books. I’m rewriting large chunks of the book I wrote last year (because they were very wrong, and I realized that at the beginning of October), and the book I wanted to write this year (the sequel to last year’s book).

If you would like to follow my progress, my profile is located here.  I’ll be posting my word count and excerpts from my novel. (It is very important to note that editing is not permitted during NaNoWriMo, so you’ll be seeing raw writing. If you can’t handle that, then don’t look!)

If you want to cheer/motivate me on my insane little quest, feel free to IM me or email me (My contact information is linked above.) Don’t be offended if I don’t respond very quickly to your encouragement (I will do my best to express my gratitude somewhere other than inside my head, I promise.)

I do still plan to keep up my blogging here and at my other sites, but if I suddenly go quiet, you’ll know what happened.

Leave a Reply

